Intel Bearlake chipset details

Posted on Saturday, Oct 21 2006 @ 01:44 CEST by Thomas De Maesschalck
HKEPC has some more info about Intel's Bearlake chipset family.
Similar naming started since 965 chipset, Q35 (Bearlake-Q) and Q33 (Bearlake-QF) are designed for the business segment, while X38 (Bearlake-X) is designed for extreme user and P35 (Bearlake-P) is designed for performance segment. The mentioned above will be released in Q2 2007. The next will be IGP included Q35 (Bearlake-G+) for performance segment and Q33 (Bearlake-G) for value segment, in which they will be released in Q3 2007.

In fact, besides X38 and Q35, the rest of the Bearlake is quite similar to 965 chipset except Bearlake supports 1333MHz FSB. For X38 and Q35, the story is quite different, as they include build-in DDR2 memory controller and support for PCI-Express 2.0.
More details at HKEPC.

About the Author

Thomas De Maesschalck

Thomas has been messing with computer since early childhood and firmly believes the Internet is the best thing since sliced bread. Enjoys playing with new tech, is fascinated by science, and passionate about financial markets. When not behind a computer, he can be found with running shoes on or lifting heavy weights in the weight room.

Loading Comments