DV Hardware - bringing you the hottest news about processors, graphics cards, Intel, AMD, NVIDIA, hardware and technology!
   Home | News submit | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
October 15, 2019 
Main Menu
News archives

Who's Online
There are currently 162 people online.


Latest Reviews
Ewin Racing Flash gaming chair
Arctic BioniX F120 and F140 fans
Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones
Ewin Racing Champion gaming chair
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset

Follow us

Arctic Accelero S1 - passive graphics card cooler

Posted on Tuesday, April 24 2007 @ 15:58:19 CEST by

Arctic presents its new Accelero S1 graphics card cooler. This is a noiseless cooling solution with 4 heat pipes, a special heat spreader to cool the voltage regulators and memory cooling.

Unfortunately the device isn't compatible with the latest graphics cards, it only supports the following ones:
ATI: X1950, X1900, X1800 series
nVIDIA: GeForce 7950, 7900, 7800, 6800 series
Accelero S1 features 4 thick copper heatpipes which connect directly from the GPU core. The heatpipes with sintered powder wicks provide ultimate heat conductivity. Heat from the GPU is rapidly dissipated through 32 fins that extend beyond the height of the graphic card. Optimized fin design allows better air flow thus removing the heat more effectively. Together with the bundled RAM heat sinks and voltage regulator heat spreader, Accelero S1 provides an all-round passive solution that achieves the best cooling performance.

Arctic also provides some temperature figures from the Radeon X1950 Pro:
  • Accelero S1: 63°C
  • Accelero S1 + Turbo Module: 49°C
  • Radeon X1950 Pro stock cooler: 67°C
  • The Accelero S1 ships with a 6 years warranty and will be available for $29/24EUR (without VAT).



    DV Hardware - Privacy statement
    All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
    The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2019 DM Media Group bvba