DV Hardware - bringing you the hottest news about processors, graphics cards, Intel, AMD, NVIDIA, hardware and technology!

   Home | News submit | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
January 16, 2018 
Main Menu
News archives

Who's Online
There are currently 105 people online.


Latest Reviews
Arctic BioniX F120 and F140 fans
Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones
Ewin Racing Champion gaming chair
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset
Lamptron FC-10 SE fan controller

Follow us

1000W to 1200W PSU roundup at AnandTech

Posted on Monday, December 13 2010 @ 02:21:36 CET by

AnandTech has published a comparison of five high-end power supplies, it includes 1000W, 1050W and 1200W models from OCZ, AeroCool, Cougar, Cooler Master and Antec. You can check out the report over here. The site concludes there's definitely room for improvement as it seems most manufacturers are rushing out 80Plus Gold models without correcting design issues like high ripple and noise. The Antec High Currnet Pro 1200W came out best, but even this model didn't deserve more than a Silver Editor's Choice award because the measured efficiency rates came in just shy of an official 80Plus Gold level.
Today we're looking at some of the most expensive ATX power supplies on the market. All of these PSUs deliver more than enough power for SLI and CrossFire systems, and the highest wattage units are capable of running tri-SLI with GTX 480. Even so, there are still plenty of differences between the offerings. We'll find out which handle overload situations the best, who has the highest efficiencty, and which PSU provides the best voltage regulation. Based on all of the criteria, we'll try to separate the wheat from the tares and pick out the best choice overall; we might end up with a split decision, however, so let's start by meeting the contenders.



DV Hardware - Privacy statement
All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2017 DM Media Group bvba