AMD to showcase new VR and gaming tech on March 14

Posted on Tuesday, Mar 08 2016 @ 15:17 CET by Thomas De Maesschalck
AMD logo
AMD announces it will host a webcast live from the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco to reveal the firm's new virtual reality and gaming technologies. Details on how to follow the webcast on March 14th can be found below:
AMD (NASDAQ: AMD) today announced that it will webcast live from the historical landmark, Ruby Skye, during the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco. This marquee developer and press event, entitled “Capsaicin,” will be hosted by Radeon Technologies Group’s Senior Vice President and Chief Architect Raja Koduri on Monday, March 14 at 4:00 PM PT (6:00 PM CT/7:00 PM ET), and showcase AMD’s world-class hardware, software and gaming partners.

Named after the compound that delivers a pepper’s spicy kick, “Capsaicin” will explore the inner essence of the graphics processing unit (GPU) and how it powers innovations in gaming and virtual reality. The webcast will feature an inside look at the latest technological advancements affecting the enthusiast and developer communities as they approach the burgeoning virtual reality market.

A real-time video webcast of the event will be accessible on AMD’s Investor Relations home page: ir.amd.com. A replay of the webcast can be accessed a few hours after the conclusion of the live event and will be available for one year after the event. A replay of the webcast will be accessible on the AMD YouTube channel.


About the Author

Thomas De Maesschalck

Thomas has been messing with computer since early childhood and firmly believes the Internet is the best thing since sliced bread. Enjoys playing with new tech, is fascinated by science, and passionate about financial markets. When not behind a computer, he can be found with running shoes on or lifting heavy weights in the weight room.



Loading Comments