Deleting your Facebook account will also delete Oculus purchases

Posted on Monday, Oct 26 2020 @ 10:15 CET by Thomas De Maesschalck
Facebook logo
Two months ago, we wrote that Facebook is making a Facebook account mandatory for users of its Oculus headsets. Since the new policy went into effect, there have been some complaints from users who tried to merge their Oculus and Facebook account and ended up with an unusable VR headset.

Now news is spreading about another implication of the merger between Facebook and Oculus accounts. Facebook has decided that if you delete a Facebook profile that's linked to an Oculus headset, you will no longer have access to Oculus purchases:
This latest news comes from text Facebook displays when you try to permanently delete your account. "Deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information," the text warns. "This includes your app purchases and achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits."


About the Author

Thomas De Maesschalck

Thomas has been messing with computer since early childhood and firmly believes the Internet is the best thing since sliced bread. Enjoys playing with new tech, is fascinated by science, and passionate about financial markets. When not behind a computer, he can be found with running shoes on or lifting heavy weights in the weight room.



Loading Comments