DV Hardware - bringing you the hottest news about processors, graphics cards, Intel, AMD, NVIDIA, hardware and technology!
   Home | News submit | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
September 30, 2020 
Main Menu
News archives

Who's Online
There are currently 107 people online.


Latest Reviews
Ewin Racing Flash gaming chair
Arctic BioniX F120 and F140 fans
Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones
Ewin Racing Champion gaming chair
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset

Follow us

Intel preparing 65nm Celeron M processors

Posted on Monday, January 16 2006 @ 22:57:09 CET by

Intel is preparing the launch of a 2.33GHz Core Duo processor, the T7200, and is also preparing faster Core Solo chips, faster low-voltage Core Duo processors and an ultra-low voltage Core Duo, the 1.06GHz U2500.

Intel's new roadmaps also show the Celeron M 4xx processors, a single-core processor derived from the 65nm Core Solo Yonahs.
According to recent internal retail-oriented documentation seen by The Register, the T2700 should be Intel's next Core Duo release, though the document doesn't provide a release date. The release time-frame for the 1.8GHz T1400 is likewise unclear, but with Intel's next-generation mobile core, 'Merom', due in Q3, these parts are likely to come sooner rather than later, probably in Q1.

Ditto the low-voltage Core Duo L2500 - also clocked to 1.83GHz - and the ultra-low voltage U2500, set to ship at 1.06GHz running over a 533MHz frontside bus, down from the regular Core Duo FSB clock speed, 667MHz.

Single-core ultra-low voltage parts are on the way too: the Core Solo U1300 and U1400, running at 1.06GHz and 1.2GHz, respectively. Again, the FSB is clocked to 533MHz.
The 65nm Celeron M 410, 420 and 430 are respectively clocked at 1.46GHz, 1.60GHz and 1.73GHz. And there's also a 1.06GHz low-voltage Celeron M 423. More info at The Register.



DV Hardware - Privacy statement
All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2020 DM Media Group bvba