DV Hardware - bringing you the hottest news about processors, graphics cards, Intel, AMD, NVIDIA, hardware and technology!
   Home | News submit | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
September 25, 2020 
Main Menu
News archives

Who's Online
There are currently 217 people online.


Latest Reviews
Ewin Racing Flash gaming chair
Arctic BioniX F120 and F140 fans
Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones
Ewin Racing Champion gaming chair
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset

Follow us

Windows Vista computers to use five performance tiers

Posted on Saturday, February 18 2006 @ 15:15:12 CET by

In an interview ATI's director of technical marketing said that Windows Vista will introduce a five tier performance system. The Windows Vista rating scale of 1 through 5 will be used to distinguish the relative performance of all PCs available in the marketplace:
"Windows System Performance Rating effectively assigns a numerical rating between 1 and 5 to a PC, based on components such as the CPU, system memory speeds, disk speed, and two measurements in graphics," Mather told TG Daily. He was prevented from going into detail about the formula used to derive the rating, which is apparently still under development.
More details over here.



DV Hardware - Privacy statement
All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2020 DM Media Group bvba