DV Hardware review - Steelpad

   Home | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
 
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
December 12, 2018 
Main Menu
Home
Info
News archives
Articles
Howto
Reviews
 

Who's Online
There are currently 177 people online.

 

Latest Reviews
Arctic BioniX F120 and F140 fans
Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones
Ewin Racing Champion gaming chair
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset
Lamptron FC-10 SE fan controller
 

Follow us
RSS
 

Steelpad

Today we take a closer look on the Steelpad , thanks to John from Steelpad for providing us with the pad.


The Steelpad :
The black colored Steelpad comes from Denmark and is made out of a 3.5mm aluminium plate. The surface of the pad is treated, to ensure comfort and traction. It’s also hardended to ensure the durability under all conditions
After the hardening you have the special patented Steelpad surface treatment, which makes the pad even smoother. After that they insert the logo , and finally six rubberfeet are glued on.

I received the Steelpad 3S (width 250mm, height 240mm and thickness 3.5mm) , you also have a larger variant , the Steelpad 4S (width 290mm , height 260mm and thickness also 3.5mm)


Recently they launched a newer version of the Steelpad , there isn’t many difference though , the only difference is that the logo is now laser-burned into the pad.

The Steelpad

Added: December 12th 2002
Reviewer: LSDsmurf
Score: 6/10
Related Link: Steelpad
Page: 1/4



[ Back to Reviews Index | ]






Steelpad
Posted by LSDsmurf on 2002-12-14 06:25:18
My Score: 5/10
I believe the real reason is so that we'll have to view more of the banner ads at the top of the page. I would think the extra cost of serving four pages instead of one would outweigh the additional advertising revenue, though.

No that's not true cause we don't get revenues from the banner ad. The banner is a requirement from our host.

Steelpad
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-14 06:24:29
My Score: 1/10
I have a logitech optical mouse. Oops. Not supporting Logitech mice is not likely to get this thing sold well.

Steelpad
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-13 21:25:28
My Score: 5/10
Yeah, that makes sense. I've always found scrolling to be way to much of an inconvenience, and quite the nuisance. Waiting for pages to load, however, I am okay with.

I believe the real reason is so that we'll have to view more of the banner ads at the top of the page. I would think the extra cost of serving four pages instead of one would outweigh the additional advertising revenue, though.

Steelpad
Posted by LSDsmurf on 2002-12-13 07:08:40
My Score: 6/10
Yes sure, I could make the review in only one or 2 pages, but then you would have to scroll too much I think ..

Steelpad
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-12 22:55:11
My Score: 10/10
I've been using steelpad for a year now, and I think it's great. True it's a bit noisy, but with some filte pads under the mouse, no noice and great smoothness. Oh yeah it works fine with Logitech MX series, actually it works better with MX mice then MS IE 3.0 mice.

btw. a new steelpad is soon to be realeased, even nicer :D

Steelpad
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-12 20:55:24
My Score: 4/10
That review should have been 2 pages at the most, why do we need single paragrah pages???

 

DV Hardware - Privacy statement
All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2018 DM Media Group bvba