CrossLoop simplifies the process of securely working with friends located in different physical locations and across different network environments. CrossLoop enables you to see the screen and control the mouse and keyboard on a remote computer. It is as if you are working side by side at the same PC.
You can get up and running with CrossLoop in under 2 minutes. Simply download and install the application and it will automatically configure itself to your network environment.
Modified overinstall/uninstall: The process of over
installing and uninstalling CrossLoop has been modified to avoid problems
with false positives by anti-virus software such as AVG.
Improved Vista UAC handling: When a Shared computer is
running CrossLoop on a computer with Windows Vista User Access Control (UAC)
enabled, the connection between the Access and Share computers is lost if an
action taken on the Share computer results in a UAC prompt to Continue or
Cancel. This is an important feature of the security model for Windows Vista
and is the default configuration.
We have made an improvement to CrossLoop to handle these UAC prompts and the
resulting lost connection. Our primary objective in making this improvement
was to ensure that CrossLoop does not compromise the security of the Shared
computer. The following sequence is the way in which CrossLoop handles UAC
The sequence begins with a CrossLoop session in which the Share
computer is running Windows Vista with UAC enabled
A UAC prompt to Continue/Cancel on the Share computer will occur when
an action is taken such as changing User Account Settings.
When the UAC prompt is shown on the Share computer the connection
between the Share computer and the Access computer is lost. At that
point the Access computer will automatically attempt to reconnect with
the Share computer. The dialog on the Access computer is shown below,
note the "Connection lost" message.
When this "Connection lost" dialog is displayed on the
Access computer the person on the Share computer will need to respond to
the UAC prompt by selecting either Continue or Cancel. Taking either
action will automatically reconnect the Share computer to the Access
The reason for requiring action on the part of the person operating the
Share computer is because the security model of CrossLoop requires a
person to be physically present on the Share computer. To continue a
CrossLoop session without requiring action on the part of the person on
the Share computer would provide a security vulnerability.
Program Information Category:
Tools and Utilities Type:
Free Version: 2.11 Size: 2.34MN Works on: Windows