DV Hardware - bringing you the hottest news about processors, graphics cards, Intel, AMD, NVIDIA, hardware and technology!
   Home | News submit | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
May 20, 2019 
Main Menu
News archives

Who's Online
There are currently 87 people online.


Latest Reviews
Ewin Racing Flash gaming chair
Arctic BioniX F120 and F140 fans
Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones
Ewin Racing Champion gaming chair
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset

Follow us

Intel ships eight new Haswell-based Core i3 and Pentium CPUs

Posted on Monday, July 21 2014 @ 12:07:40 CEST by

Intel logo
Intel rolled out eight new processors based on the Haswell architecture, it includes four Core i3 and four Pentium processors. All eight models are dual-core chips but only the Core i3 processors have Hyper-Threading support. The new processors offer a frequency increase of 100MHz versus their predecessors, the pricing is identical to the launch price of the previously released Pentium and Core i3 models.
Core i3 microprocessors add support for Hyper-threading feature, that allows them to execute twice as many threads at once. The i3s are generally clocked higher than the Pentiums, and they have GPU upgraded to HD 4400 on the i3-41xx series, and to HD 4600 on the i3-43xx series. The CPUs also support more advanced AES and AVX/AVX2 instructions. Low power Core i3-4160T and i3-4360T run at 3.1 GHz and 3.2 GHz, and have 35 Watt TDP. Standard power Core i3-4160 and i3-4370 operate at 3.6 GHz and 3.8 GHz, and they fit into 54 Watt thermal envelope. All Core i3 models have the GPU clocked at 1.15 GHz, and they support DDR3-1600 memory. Core i3-4160 and i3-4160T have the official price of $117. The Core i3-4360T and i3-4370 are more expensive, and they are priced at $138 and $149.
Intel CPU new release July

Source: CPU World



DV Hardware - Privacy statement
All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2019 DM Media Group bvba