DV Hardware - bringing you the hottest news about processors, graphics cards, Intel, AMD, NVIDIA, hardware and technology!

   Home | News submit | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
January 21, 2018 
Main Menu
News archives

Who's Online
There are currently 66 people online.


Latest Reviews
Arctic BioniX F120 and F140 fans
Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones
Ewin Racing Champion gaming chair
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset
Lamptron FC-10 SE fan controller

Follow us

OCZ HyperSonic PC Sonic Boom OCX with QX9650 CPU

Posted on Tuesday, November 13 2007 @ 11:00:30 CET by

A couple of weeks ago OCZ announced the acquisition of PC maker Hypersonic. Today they have released a new very high-end system that features the new Intel 45nm Core 2 Extreme QX9650 quad-core processor.

The system is called Sonic Boom OCX and has a base price of $5,649. For that price you get a Core 2 Quad Extreme QX9650 (3GHz) with Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro CPU cooler and AS5 thermal compound, the Asus P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi-AP@n X38 motherboard (or nForce 680i for SLI), two GeForce 8800 Ultra graphics cards, 2GB OCZ DDR3 PC3-14400MHz memory (8-8-8-24), a silencer package for reduced fan noise, a 1000W Enermax Galaxy PSU, WD Raptor 150GB HDD, Plextor 18x dual-layer DVD burner, a 9-in-1 memory card reader, an aluminum case, Windows Vista Ultimate and a 750VA UPS.

“Thanks to Intel’s new 45nm extreme processors, the Sonic Boom OCX is now faster and more powerful than ever before. This new spin of extreme processor is truly designed to stay stable and cool even with considerable overclocking,” said Eyal Akler, former CEO of Hypersonic PC. “Stay tuned for more amazing advancements from Intel and Hypersonic as part of the OCZ Technology Group.”

The system will be available within 4 weeks.



DV Hardware - Privacy statement
All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2017 DM Media Group bvba