DV Hardware bringing you the hottest news about processors, graphics cards, Intel, AMD, NVIDIA, hardware and technology!

   Home | News submit | News Archives | Reviews | Articles | Howto's | Advertise
DarkVision Hardware - Daily tech news
April 30, 2017 
Main Menu
News archives

Who's Online
There are currently 121 people online.


Latest Reviews
Zowie P-TF Rough mousepad
Zowie FK mouse
BitFenix Ronin case
Ozone Rage ST headset
Lamptron FC-10 SE fan controller
ZOWIE G-TF Rough mousepad
ROCCAT Isku FX gaming keyboard
Prolimatech Magnetic Pin

Follow us

Intel to launch five desktop series

Posted on Monday, February 13 2006 @ 03:01:27 CET by

The Inquirer has some details on Intel's plans to offer a total of five different tiers for the desktop market. Each will be aimed at different sectors of the market and with logos to boot.

The company will launch the following desktop series: Intel Extreme Series, Executive Series, Media Series, Classic Series and the Essential Series.

The Extreme Series features the Black Creek, Chisholm Trial and Bad Axe motherboards. It will have DDR2 600 and an ATX form factor that is Viiv ready. The Bad Axe uses the 975 chipset.

The Executive Series includes Guardfish, Coupeville and Wecott. These all use the 965 chipset, but with µATX, µBTX and pBTX form factors respectively.

The Media Series will feature 11 motherboards, of which three will be Viiv motherboards.

The Classic series features Flaxton, Marblespring, Garreston, Rogers City, Shrewbury and Lemont motherboards. It's a mix of ATX, µATX and µBTX motherboards.

And finally, the Essential Series is aimed at the entry-level market. It includes the Radio Springs, Gem Valley, Isleton and Toston motherboards.

Source: The Inq.



DV Hardware - Privacy statement
All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2017 DM Media Group bvba